Home GnuPG

Weekly Standup
ActivePublic

Hosted by werner on Mon, Mar 22, 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM.

Recurring Event

Event Series
This event is an instance of E845: Weekly Standup, and repeats every week.

Event Timeline

Request: With start of daylight saving time, let us move meeting time to: 08:00 UTC (10:00 CEST, 17:00 JST).

Last week:

This week:

  • Need to learn about GPG specific feature for "clear sign" (to support the feature with v5 key)
  • ECDH KDF params for v5 key
    • 20-byte-long from fingerprint is enough, but it would be confusing because there are two ways to truncate fingerprint
      • from top
      • or from bottom

Re: Truncating v5 fingerprint. We already implemented right truncation for the key ID, thus we should do the same for ECDH. Example:

1122334455667788...AABBCCDDEEFF00  -> 1122334455667788...

Last week:

  • Kept up with sales work
  • Not really got any creative coding work done. Did a minor cleanup of some BCC code related stuff in GpgOL

This week:

  • Package a first Gpg4win-Beta without the OpenPGP / SMIME splits so it is not blocked by this.
  • Documentation / sales