GpgOL: Possible plain text leak when opening mails in new windows
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

When opening a mail in a new window while it was also visible in the message list and then closing that mail while the mail was still selected in the message list it could happen that when switching to the next mail the plaintext was saved in Outlook. This could then cause the plaintext to be synced back to the server.

Highest priority because it did not require additional user interaction.

aheinecke closed this task as Resolved.Jul 14 2019, 12:34 PM

Fix is in. Will be released with 3.1.10

I also tested it with Outlook 2010 and there this did not happen. So it's probably save to assume that this was a behavioral change in some more recent Outlook Version.