Before the gpgtar change we would always save the decrypted files from gpgtar in a subfolder based on the filename of the archive.
E.g. you encrypt test1.bmp and test2.bmp and store them in Archive.tar.gpg
When you decrypted Archive.tar.gpg it would create a folder "archive" and then place test1.bmp and test2.bmp in there.
When you now decrypt Archive.tar.gpg it will ask you to overwrite test1.bmp or overwrite all. No option to rename. As I think the old way was safer and users are used to this I would like to have the old behavior of always decrypting to a new subfolder restored. Users are by now used to this and while I can see that the new way might also have advantages for some workflows I would not like to change this with at least an option to revert to the old behavior.
@ebo this is what you meant by your issue, right?